100 word challenge #22

 

As I read my calendar, I realized today was the last day of the term. On the school bus I found a tiny piece of white paper squished into a minuscule ball beside me. I picked it up and threw it at Angus. During the last period I was so excited that I got clumsy, dropped my pen and it shattered all over me and my desk. The ink was so sticky. Luckily the school had a washing machine so I could wash my top. When I got home I told mum what had happened and she just laughed loudly.

One thought on “100 word challenge #22”

  1. Hello,
    I can see you know how to write an interesting and well written story. The events you shared could be part of a normal school day. It seems your mum found what happened funny.
    My only suggestion would be to include the prompt.
    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), NSW, Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *